Previous Winners

2002: Annette Barnett Land, of Suwannee County
2001: Barbara Carlton, of Sarasota County
2000: Helen Houck, of Perry
1999: Vina Jean Banks, of Balm
1998: Nancy Gurnett Hardy, of Winter Haven

1997: Gertrude "Trudy" Carey, of Hillsborough County
1996: Norma Stokes, of Highlands County
1995: Louve "Vee" Frierson Platt, of Clewiston, and Patricia Robbins, of Miami
1994: Anne Wardlaw Dickinson, of Frostproof
1993: Sarah W. Bailey, of St. Johns County
1992: Carol C. Murphy, of Volusia County
1991: Ruth M. Tucker, of Brevard County
1990: Jeanette Barthle, of Pasco County
1989: Belle Jeffords, of Alachua County
1988: Carolyn Reed Kempfer, of Osceola-Brevard counties
1987: Dorothy Conner Shipes, of Lake County
1986: Ruth Wedgworth, of Belle Glade
1985: Jo Ann Smith, of Marion County

About the Award This Year's Winner Previous Winners Nomination Criteria
Nomination Form
The "Woman of the Year in Agriculture" award is sponsored by the
Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, Charles H. Bronson, Commissioner
and the Florida State Fair Authority