Agriculture Press Release

October 27, 2003

Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame To Induct Five in 2004

TALLAHASSEE -- Florida Agriculture Commissioner Charles H. Bronson and the Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame Foundation today announced the agricultural leaders who will be inducted into the Hall of Fame in February 2004.

They are (click on name for biographical information):

Thomas “Richard” Barber Jr.
Vick and Faye Blackstone (as one inductee)
Donald Fariss May
Fred Y. Montsdeoca
Robert Nelson “Bob” Morris

“Florida agriculture owes an immense debt of gratitude to these outstanding leaders,” Bronson said. “Their dedicated service in the areas of research, education, business and government helped make Florida agriculture into the remarkable industry that is known and admired around the world.”

They will be inducted into the Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame during the 25th annual awards celebration February 10, 2004, during the Florida State Fair in Tampa. One-hundred people have been inducted into the Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame; these five inductees will bring the total to 105.

“The contributions of these individuals have left an indelible mark on Florida agriculture,” said Reggie Brown, president of the Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame. “Their tireless, unselfish efforts to promote and protect Florida’s greatest industry will be recognized with the agricultural community’s highest honor as they are inducted into the 2004 Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame.”

Tickets to the event will be available in early 2004. For ticket information, contact Chuck Smith at (813) 628-4551.

For more information:
Reggie Brown
(407) 894-3071


Return to Agriculture News and Press Releases